Sarahs Tent

Shabbat Family Fun for

Jewish and Interfaith Families

Everyone is welcome!

Join us for kid-friendly celebrations of Shabbat throughout the year.

Each event includes a brief Shabbat service, a fun activity, and a free lunch!

We will meet the first Saturday of the month from October-May from 11am-12:30pm
Each Shabbat has an unique theme.

 

Saturday October 7, 2017 Sukkot Celebration and Cooking Activity

Saturday November 4, 2017 Shabbat Sports and Games

Saturday December 2, 2017 Grandparent’s Day Shabbat

Saturday January 6, 2018 Disney Sing-along Shabbat

Saturday February 3, 2018 Arts & Crafts Shabbat

Saturday March 3, 2018 Social Action Shabbat: Feeding the Hungry

Saturday April 7, 2018 Meditation and Yoga Shabbat

Saturday May 5, 2018 Musical Rock Shabbat

For more information, you can contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or (804) 272-0017.

Congregation Or Ami9400 Huguenot Road 23235

 

Sarah's Tent is generously sponsored by the Jewish Community Federation of Richmond through a 2017 Impact Grant

JCFRlogo

 


Also part of the Sarah’s Tent program

Free babysitting on the third Friday of each month between October and May. Kids will do a Shabbat activity with a CPR-trained babysitter, while parents can enjoy a relaxing adult Shabbat service in the sanctuary.

Additional Family-Friendly Holiday Events at Or Ami: 

Friday, October 13, 2017

Simchat Torah Family Service

6:30 pm – 8:00 pm At Or Ami

Friday, December 15, 2017

Chanukah Family Service

7:30 pm – 8:30 pm at Or Ami

Friday, March 30, 2018

Passover Seder

6:00 pm – 7:30 pm at Or Ami